Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change. We will adjust as needs arise and the course progresses.

Tue 2020-08-25

  • Assignment: Web 1 Review

Fri 2020-08-28

  • Work Period: Web 1 Review

Tue 2020-09-01

  • Due/Critique: Web 1 Review
  • Topic: CSS Frameworks
  • Assignment: Bootstrap Travel Page

Fri 2020-09-04

  • Work Period: Bootstrap Travel Page
  • Assignment: SEO Experiment
  • Topic: SEO

Fri 2020-09-11

  • Work Period: SEO Experiment (select topic, begin planning and building)
  • Work Period: Bootstrap Travel Page (breakout groups? in-process critique?)

Tue 2020-09-15

  • Work Period: SEO Experiment (research, update wiki)
  • Work Period: Bootstrap Travel Page (ftp setup and uploading)

Fri 2020-09-18

  • Due/Critique: Bootstrap Travel Page
  • Topic: Static Themes and Templates
  • Assignment: Responsive Homepage

Tue 2020-09-22

  • Work Period: Responsive Homepage

Fri 2020-09-25

  • Due/Critique: Responsive Homepage
  • Topic: Alternative CSS Frameworks
  • Topic: Infographics

Tue 2020-09-29

  • Project: Infographic
  • Topic: Adobe XD
  • Work Period: SEO Experiment (domains, hosting, analytics)

Fri 2020-10-02

  • Due/Critique: SEO Experiment (sites go live)

Tue 2020-10-06

  • Work Period: Infographic

Fri 2020-10-09

  • Work Period: Infographic

Tue 2020-10-13

  • Topic: SVG
  • Work Period: Infographic (in-process critique)

Fri 2020-10-16

  • Work Period: Infographic

Tue 2020-10-20

  • Work Period: Infographic

Fri 2020-10-23

  • Due/Critique: Infographic
  • Assignment: Video Narrative

Tue 2020-10-27

  • Work Period: SEO Experiment (share notes, update wiki and sites)
  • Topic: Optimizing Images and Video
  • Work Period: Video Narrative

Fri 2020-10-30

Tue 2020-11-03

  • Work Period: Video Narrative

Fri 2020-11-06

  • Due/Critique: Video Narrative
  • Topic: Advanced Typography
  • Assignment: Responsive/Advanced Typography

Tue 2020-11-10

  • Due/Critique: Responsive/Advanced Typography
  • Topic: A11y, Accessibility, and Alternative Browsing Experiences
  • Assignment: Accessibility Research Presentations

Fri 2020-11-13

  • Project: Self-Directed Final Project
  • Due/Critique: Accessibility Research (presentations)
  • Assignment: Accessibility Practice

Tue 2020-11-17

  • Work Period: Accessibility Practice

Fri 2020-11-20

  • Due/Critique: Accessibility Practice
  • Due/Critique: Self-Directed Final Project (proposals)

Tue 2020-12-01

  • Work Period: Self-Directed Final Project

Fri 2020-12-04

  • Due/Critique: SEO Experiment (Final results)
  • Work Period: Self-Directed Final Project

Fri 2020-12-11 - Final Exam Block

  • Due/Critique: Self-Directed Final Project